Sunday Observer
Oomph! - Sunday Observer MagazineJunior Observer
Sunday, 2 January 2005  
The widest coverage in Sri Lanka.











Mihintalava - The Birthplace of Sri Lankan Buddhist Civilization

Silumina  on-line Edition

Government - Gazette

Daily News

Budusarana On-line Edition

Cabinet sub-committee set up to manage disaster relief

A Cabinet sub-committee comprising eight ministers, chaired by the Prime Minister Mahinda Rajapakse, has been set-up to manage and coordinate disaster relief in the affected areas. Another District Sub-committee comprising political representatives at regional and national level has also been set-up to coordinate the activities the affected areas.

The main Committee comprises the Premier Mahinda Rajapakse whose contact telephone numbers are, 0777-539955/0777379816.

Minister Dinesh Gunewardena, 0777-239446/0777681666.

Minister Anura Dissanayake, 071-4824342/2887412/2863460.

Minister Sumedha G. Jayasena, 0777-730540/2877121.

Minister Felix Perera, 0773042235/2687111/2689569.

Minister Pavithradevi Wanniyarachchi, 0777-486081/2689589.

Minister Tissa Vitharana, 2805695/2559262/2559088.

Minister Susil Prema Jayantha, 0777-414596/0722427500/2564363/2564355. Parliamentarian Vimal Weerawansa, 077-3018039.

The District Committee for Galle includes Minister Anura Priyadarshana Yapa. His contact telephone numbers, 0777-670076/2388235.

Minister Amarasiri Dodangoda, 077-3026661/2698459.

Minister Chandrasena Wijesinghe, 071-4381027/2328110.

Minister Piyasena Gamage, 0777906080/2688424.

The District Committee for Matara includes Minister Vijitha Herath, 071-4824345/2888502.

Parliamentarian Mahinda Yapa Abeywardena, 0777-23059/2684731.

The District Committee for Hambantota includes Minister Athauda Seneviratne, 0777-448048/071-4910738/2368115

Parliamentarian Chamal Rajapakse, 047-2246234.

The District Committee for Batticaloa includes Minister Ameer Ali, Parliamentarian Joseph Pararajasingham, telephone No.2594494 and Parliamentarian Ramalingam. The District Committee for Amparai includes Minister Ferial Ashroff, 2866444. Deputy Minister Jayarathna Herath, 077-3012800/2387523.

The District Committee for Trincomalee includes Minister Maithripala Sirisena, 0777-368468/0777-499636.

Chief Minister Bertie Premalal Dissanayake, 0777-810506/025-2222692. The District Committee for Kalutara includes Chief Minister Reginald Cooray, 0777-786969/0777-234742.

The District Committee for Colombo includes Minister A.H.M.Fowzie, 071-2736266/077-30705.

The District Committee for Vavuniya, Mulaithivu and Jaffna includes Minister S.B. Nawinna, 0777-239002/0777-15771 and Deputy Minister Jagath Pushpakumara, 0777-730078.

Emergency Division Telephone numbers

Presidential Coordination Office:


Batticaloa Office:


President's House:


Temple Trees:

011-2542871/0112392047/011-2548938/011-2347615, Fax 011-2321404

Prime Minister's Office:


Social Services Ministry:


Bandaranaike International Airport Office:

091-2335555/0112252344/0112260369. -RM

| News | Business | Features | Editorial | Security |
| Politics | World | Letters | Sports | Obituaries | Junior Observer |

Produced by Lake House
Copyright 2001 The Associated Newspapers of Ceylon Ltd.
Comments and suggestions to :Web Manager

Hosted by Lanka Com Services