‘Sahithya Rathna’ award for Jean Arasanayagam | Sunday Observer

‘Sahithya Rathna’ award for Jean Arasanayagam

Renowned poet and author of English writing Jean Arasanayagam receives ‘Sahithya Rathna’ Lifetime Achievement award from President Maithripala Sirisena at the State Literary Awards 2017 at the Nelum Pokuna Theatre on Friday. Three prominent writers including Ariya Rajakaruna (Sinhala writing) and Nirveli Ponnaiyan (Tamil writing) were also felicitated with Sahithya Rathna awards at the colourful event to celebrate some of the most outstanding voices in literature.

Pic: Shan Rambukwella