The rainbow | Sunday Observer

The rainbow

A rainbow occurs after rain. It is eye catching. It is an arch of coloured light in the sky. It has seven colours - violet, indigo, blue, green, yellow, red and orange. When a light is passed into a prism, it splits into these seven colours. The drops of rain falling are like small prisms. They split up the white sunlight into seven colours and we can see the rainbow. When the rain ceases, or the sun goes down, the beautiful rainbow fades away.


Lasen Sanvidu,

Grade 2,

Vidura College,