‘Singer Cup’ Under 13 Division 1 Cricket : Thirty two teams enter round two | Sunday Observer

‘Singer Cup’ Under 13 Division 1 Cricket : Thirty two teams enter round two

Thirty two teams advanced to the second round of the ‘Singer Trophy’ Under 13 division 1 inter schools cricket tournament which 77 teams participated on a league basis in ten groups.

Tissa Central College Kalutara the last year champion and Prince of Wales College Moratuwa , runners up both qualified to play in the second round.

32 teams will play on a league league basis in 8 groups in the second round. Mahanama College Colombo (A), Royal College (A) Colombo, Nalanda College (A) Colombo, Sri Sumangala College (A) Panadura, St. Joseph’s College (A) Colombo, St.Sebastian’s College (A) Moratuwa, St. Joseph’s Vaz College Wennappuwa, St.Anthony’s College (A) Katugastota, Debarawewa National School and Mahinda College Galle advanced to the second round as champions from their respective groups in the first round. Second round matches will be played next week.

Group ‘P’- Mahanama College Colombo (A), Royal College (A) Panadura, Ananda Shastralaya Kotte (A), Tissa CentralCollege (A) Kalutara

Group ‘Q’ – Royal College (A) Colombo, President’s College (A)Kotte, St. Benedict’s College (A) Kotahena, Thurstan College (A) Colombo

Group ‘R’ - Nalanda College (A) Colombo,D.S. Senanayake College (A) Colombo, Maliyadeva College (A) Kurunegala,Kalutara Vidyalaya (A)

Group ‘S’ – Sri Sumangala College (A) Panadura, S. Thomas’ College (A) Mt. Lavinia, Ranabima Royal College Peradeniya, Harischandra College Negombo

Group ‘T’ - St. Joseph’s College (A) Colombo, St. ServatiusCollege (A) Matara, DevapathirajaCollege (A) Rathgama, Isipathana College (A) Colombo

Group ‘U’ – St. Sebastian’s College (A) Moratuwa,Dharmasoka College (A) Ambalangoda, Richmond College (A) Galle, Prince of WalesCollege (A) Moratuwa

Group ‘V’– St. Joseph Vaz College (A) Wennappuwa,Dharmaraja College (A) Kandy, Maris Stella College (A) Negombo, Mahinda College(A) Galle

Group ‘W’ – St. Anthony’s College (A) Katugastota, TrinityCollege (A) Kandy, Gurukula College (A) Kelaniya, Debarawewa NationalSchool (YK)