Kandy Cricket Club wins Governors Cup | Sunday Observer

Kandy Cricket Club wins Governors Cup

Kandy CC crushed Old Rajans CC in the final of the Central Province Governor’s Cup to grab the Trophy. It was a brilliant performance by the Kandy CC in the field helped them to win the game by seven wickets at the Pallekelle Stadium.

Old Rajans CC batting first went to score 84 runs 20.3 overs, in reply Kandy CC made 89/4 in 23.2 Overs.

A big hand should go to their President Sarath Ekanayake the chief minister and the secretary Janaka Pathirane for all the encouragement given to winning team.

The other teams participated at this tournament were Tri Youth CC, Old Vidyalians CC, Kegalle CC and Old Marians CC, Kegalle.