MMBL Pathfinder Group Service Awards | Sunday Observer

MMBL Pathfinder Group Service Awards

Media Executive Kishani Silva collects the Best Ever Implementation Division trophy from Chairman  Milinda Moragoda
Media Executive Kishani Silva collects the Best Ever Implementation Division trophy from Chairman Milinda Moragoda

The annual Long Standing Service Awards 2018 of the MMBL Pathfinder Group was held at the River Point of the Group Headquarters in Peliyagoda on Tuesday 08th May with Chairman Milinda Moragoda as chief guest. The Best Division and the Best Employees were selected based on 5S implemented skills.

Sisira Kumara and Janaka Dissanayake from the Maintenance Division were joint winners in the best employee category while the Media and Public Relations Division won the Best Division of the Group award.

“It’s a great honour to be the overall Best 5S Implemented Division for the second consecutive year,” said the media section after the award ceremony.

“The 5S work system was introduced by Chairman Milinda Moragoda to enhance quality and productivity in the office. The Group won the 5S Merit Award for the year 2015 at the Taiki Akimoto 5S Awards Competition for successfully implementing the internationally accepted quality standards. We recognise and encourage each and every one of our team. We are one family - the soul of our organisation,” said Group Director and CEO K.Balasundaram.

Director MMBL Pathfinder Group Dharmin Perera presented awards to the Individual Best Implementer - Second Runner up - Sumudu Ruwan and the Best Implementer - First Runner up - Upul Niroshan Perera.

Chairman Pathfinder Foundation Bernard Goonetilleke presented awards to the Best Implementation Division - Second Runner up - Legal & Management Services Division and Best Implementation Division - First Runner up - Finance Division.

Lal Fonseka presented the token of appreciation to last year’s 5S Coordinator to Mahinda Silva.

Recipients of 10 years service awards were Manager - Maintenance Aravinda Sanjeewa, IT Executive Upul Niroshan Perera, Security Officer Ms. P.S.J. Wijesekara and Security Officer B.D.L.C. Jayamanna. They received their awards from Director MMBL Group M.D.D. Peiris and Group Director R.N. Asiriwadam.

Director MMBL Pathfinder Group Jennifer Moragoda felicitated Director Media and Public Relations Gamini Sarath Godakanda for 20 years of service. President MMBL Pathfinder Group Mrs. Y.N. Perera presented the final set of awards for 30 years of service to Administration Coordinator L. Lalith and Executive Company Secretary Tashrifa Feroz.