SLANZBC logo design competition | Sunday Observer

SLANZBC logo design competition

The Sri Lanka - Australia - New Zealand Business Council (SLANZBC), affiliated to the Ceylon Chamber of Commerce located in Sri Lanka was established in 2001 to promote trade, investment, technical and economic co-operation, tourism and services between Sri Lanka and Australia, and Sri Lanka and New Zealand, to promote exports from Sri Lanka to Australia and New Zealand.

The logo design project was initiated to develop an appropriate logo for SLANZBC through a competition with the objective of engaging schools and educational institutes from the three countries – Sri Lanka, Australia and New Zealand.

The competition will give an opportunity to students with a creative mind enrolled in schools the opportunity to read the objectives of the council, country’s culture, trade focus areas etc. and design a logo which represents SLANZBC.

The artwork may be developed using traditional ways or by using software tools. All participants successfully submitting their logo designs as per the required guidelines will receive a Certificate of Participation.

The winner will receive an Award of Recognition at the Annual General Meeting of SLANZBC to be graced by a distinguished gathering of diplomats and corporate leaders in July, if the submitted logo is adjudged as a representative logo for the council.

The final logo selected through this competition will be solely owned by SLANZBC, with no ownership rights whatsoever associated with the creator(s) of the logo.

Submissions could be done as an individual entry or as a group (maximum 3 students in each group), as long as each applicant is legally enrolled as a student in an educational school, institute or university.

Basic guidelines and submission requirements can be obtained by writing an email to [email protected] / [email protected] or calling 5588859.

Deadline for registration is May 18, and the logo submission deadline is May 31.

The results are to be announced by the judging panel on or before June 30.