Harry Potter series | Sunday Observer

Harry Potter series

Second Prize

My favourite book series is Harry Potter. It is written by J.K. Rowling and published by Bloomsbury. There are seven books in the Harry Potter series. They are The Philosopher’s Stone, The Chamber of Secrets, The Prisoner of Azkhaban, The Goblet of Fire, The Order of the Phoenix, The Half-Blood Prince and The Deathly Hallows. The main characters are Harry Potter, Ron Weasley and Hermione Granger. Their mission is to find the evil Voldemort and destroy his ‘Horcruxes’. Harry lives with his cruel relatives – his aunt Petunia, uncle Vernon and their son Dudley. This is the most wonderful and extraordinary saga I have read so far.


Anya Nilar,

Grade 4,

Musaeus College,