England name Sri Lanka tour squad | Sunday Observer

England name Sri Lanka tour squad

England named its squad for the three-Test away series against Sri Lanka starting on November 6 at the Port City in Galle.

England will also play Test matches in Kandy and at the SSC ground in Colombo before moving into a five-match ODI series. The only player missing from the tour party is batsman Alistair Cook who retired after their home series against India this month.

England squad: Joe Root (capt), Moeen Ali, James Anderson, Jonny Bairstow, Stuart Broad, Rory Burns, Jos Buttler, Sam Curran, Joe Denly, Keaton Jennings, Jack Leach, Ollie Pope, Adil Rashid, Ben Stokes, Olly Stone, Chris Woakes