Thomians champs at hockey Triangular | Sunday Observer

Thomians champs at hockey Triangular

The champion S. Thomas’ College team comprising Dewmal Palapathwala (captain), B. Moathura, R. Rambukpotha, S. Wanigasooriya, Y. Goonewardena, V de Alwis, C. Hewawasam, A. Senanayake, J. Prakash, K. Attygala, S. Ellapola and K. Kaviknan pose with their trophy after beating St. Peter’s College 1-0 in the final at their annual Triangular hockey tournament at Mount Lavinia last week. Trinity College was the third team. Also in the picture are the three coaches Chula Wanigasooriya, Bandara and BL Perera

(Picture by Herbert Perera)