Premier League Division One football | Sunday Observer

Premier League Division One football

Red Sun win 1-0

Red Sun beat Green Field narrowly 1-0 in their division I Premier League encounter played at Weegulawatte ground in Gampola on November 4.

A.O. Oluwafemi scored the winning goal for Red Sun in the 53rd minute.

Yellow cards were shown to S.S. Perera, F.M. Dasleen and Y.L.T. Fernando of Green Field SC.

New Star win 3-2

New Star beat Thihariya Youth 3-2 at the Baddegana Football Complex recently.

WM Anas scored a hat-trick of goals in the 23rd, 71st, and 81st minutes for New Star.

Sarith Chamika and M.M.M. Imran scored the goals for Thihariya Youth.

M.M.M. Imran and M.M. Isham of Thihariya Youth received yellow cards.

Cooray SC in narrow win

Cooray SC scored a narrow 2-1 win over Moragasmulla SC at Cooray Park Wellawatte recently.

Nuwan Tharanga and K. Arsane scored goals for Cooray SC.

HGR Priyawansha scored a goal in ninth minute for Moragasmulla. Red cards were received by Krishan Danial of Cooray SC and G.S.M. Chamara of Moragasmulla.

Yellow cards were shown to R.C. Jeremie, H.G.R. Priyawansha, H.N. Dananjaya of Moragasmulla and K. Arsane of Cooray SC.

Nil-all draw

SLTB SC and Old Mazenodians ended their encounter in a scoreless draw at Police Park recently.

Lasith Tharanga Bandara and Supun Kumara of Old Mazenodians received yellow cards.