Colombo Masters in inaugural final | Sunday Observer

Colombo Masters in inaugural final

A solid 95 runs partnership for the fourth wicket in 62 balls between Udaya Yatawara (58 in 46 balls, inclusive of eight fours) and Lasantha Perera (35 not out) helped Colombo Masters CA to beat a ten-man MCA team by six wickets in the Inaugural Sri Lanka Masters (over-50) T20 Quadrangular League on Friday.

The matches were played at Ratmalana and Bloomfield ground.

Colombo Masters notched up their second successive win to remain as the only unbeaten team and thus booked their berth in the final.

Last Sunday, Colombo Masters scored a thrilling eight wicket win with two deliveries to spare over State Services. The match winners for them were batsmen Nalliah Deverajan (58 in 45 balls with 2 sixes and 6 fours) and Dharshana Abeywardena (46 not out).

The best individual batting came from Palitha Liyanage from NSCA (79 not out vs State Services) and the best bowling by MCA’s Sirosha Gunatillake (3 for 17 vs NSCA) and NSCA’s Deepal Madurapperuma (3 for 17 vs MCA)