Muslim leaders’ resignation gazetted | Sunday Observer

Muslim leaders’ resignation gazetted

The Gazette notification announcing that Muslim Ministers, Deputy Ministers and State Ministers have left their ministerial portfolios was issued on Friday, June 7.

It stated that they resigned from office under Article 46(3)(b) of the Constitution.

Thus Minister of City Planning, Water Supply and Higher Education, A. Ibathul Rauff Hakeem, Minister of Industry and Commerce, Resettlement of Protracted Displaced Persons and Co-operative Development and Vocational Training and Skills Development, Abdul Rishad Bathiudeen, Minister of Postal Services and Muslim Religious Affairs, Abdul Haleem Mohamad Hasheem have resigned on June 3, and Minister of Highways and Road Development and Petroleum Resources Development resigned on June 4.

State Minister of Health, Nutrition and Indigenous Medicine, Mohomed Casim Mohamed Faizal, State Minister of Provincial Councils and Local Government, Habeeb Mohamed Mohamed Harees, State Minister of Agriculture, Irrigation and Rural Economic Affairs, Ameer Ali Seyed Mohammad Sihabdeen, and State Minister of Social Empowerment, Ali Zahir Moulana Sayed resigned along with Deputy Minister of Sports and Shipping, Abdullah Maharoof Mohammadu Mohammadu also resigned on June 3.