Highlanders SC Champions | Sunday Observer

Highlanders SC Champions

The Ratnapura Football League conducted its knock-out Championship for the Kanchana Jayaratne Challenge Trophy and in the final between Highlanders SC defeated New Stars SC 2-0 at the Seevalee Municipal ground in the presence of a large gathering of football fans.

Kanchana Jayaratne the president of the Ratnapura FL was the Chief Guest and gave away the awards and cash prizes to the winners. Also present at the awards ceremony were the Chairman of Ratnapura MC Tyronne Attanayake.