Singer Rotaract Club appoints new office-bearers | Sunday Observer

Singer Rotaract Club appoints new office-bearers

The appointment ceremony of new office-bearers
The appointment ceremony of new office-bearers

The sixth installation ceremony of Rotaract Club of Singer Sri Lanka was held at the Company Head office in Colombo 5 recently.

This is the first Corporate Rotaract Club in Sri Lanka and possibly the world. More than 20 external Rotaract clubs had participated.

Colombo North Rotary Club President Rtr. P.H.F. Asoka Peiris was the chief guest.

Chief executive officer of Singer Group, Mahesh Wijewardena was the guest of honour.

Rtr. P.P. Krishan Balaji, the District Rotaract Representative shared his views on empathy and service towards society as Rotaractors.

President, Rtr. Ragunath Karunamoorthy handed over the controls of the club to the incoming president for the year 2019/2020 Rtr. Milinda Weththasinghe and his board members. As the new captain of the ship, Rtr Milinda pledged to bring the energy of the young power of singer Sri Lanka to the external world.

The board members for 2018/2019 included immediate past president Rtr Ragunath Karunamoorthy, Vice President Rtr Rehan Wijerathne, Vice President Rtr Nirosh Madushanka, Secretary Rtr Sathya Garusinghe, Assistant Secretary and Membership Development Rtr Isurika Sugandhi, Treasurer Rtr Pasan Samarakkody, Seargent at Arma Rtr J Praveendran, Editor Rtr Amindra Ranthilake, Director Club Service Rtr Lochana Bandara, Director Community Service Rtr Kasun Pahasara, Director Community Service Rtr Viraj Dilshan, Director International Service Rtr Chathurika surangi, Director Professional Development Rtr Ishanka Jeevanthi, Director Finance Rtr Sachith Gunasekara, Director Public Relations and Digital Communication Rtr Rozanne De Kauwe, Committee Members Rtr Jeevan Kalinga, Rtr Vimukthi Fernando, Rtr Nipun Jayathunga, Rtr Eranga Rathnayake, Rtr Niroshan Jayashantha, Rtr Vishan De Silva and Rtr Sinthujan Saravanakumaran.