Priyantha wins three TT titles | Sunday Observer

Priyantha wins three TT titles

Former national table tennis champion Lalith Priyantha clinched a triple crown and Dietmar Doering clinched a double at the National Veterans’ Table Tennis Championship held at S. Thomas’ College Sports Complex last week.

Ira Ruwanpathirana and Champa Wimalawardana won a Double in the championship organized by the Veterans’ Table Tennis Association of Sri Lanka that attracted a number of past champion paddlers.


Over-40 Women’s Doubles:
Champions: Ira Ruwanpathirana and Champa Wimalawardana
Runners-up:Mala Pushpakumari and Champika Siribaddana

Over-40: Men’s Doubles:
Champions: Indika Prasad andAnil Bowatte
Runners-up: Gamini Moraes and Nissanka Thilakananda

Over-50 Men’s Doubles:
Champions: Lalith Priyantha and Dietmar Doering
Runners-up: Rajiva Wijetunga and Jayasiri Ittapana

Champions: Lalith Priyantha and Ira Ruwanpathirana
Runners-up: Dietmar Doering and Indika Palandegama

Over-40 Women’s Singles
Champion: Maharoof Cader
Runners-up: Radika Jayaweera

Over-40 Men’s Singles:
Champion:Indika Prasad (Navy SC)
Runner-up:Amila Wijesundara-(Commercial Bank)

Over-50 Women’s Singles:
Champion: Champa Wimalawardana (ANCL)
Runner-up: Nirmala Hariharan (Jaffna SC)

Over-50 Men’s Singles
Champion:Lalith Priyantha (Butterfly SC)
Runner-up:Gamini Moraeus (Astron SC)

Over-60 Men’s Singles:
Champion: Dietmar Doering
Runner-up: Rajiva Wijetunga

Over-70 Men’s Singles:
Champion: Fida Hussain (Veteran SC)
Runner-up: Dr. GN Lucas (Veteran SC)