ANCL journalists awarded | Sunday Observer

ANCL journalists awarded

Several Lake House journalists covering the health sector were honoured and evaluated for their yeoman service rendered towards making the society aware, at an awarding ceremony held under the patronage of Health Minister Pawithra Wanniarachchi recently.

The awarding ceremony, which was organised jointly by the Health Promotions Bureau and the Health Ministry was held at Waters Edge hotel aiming to evaluate and honour the work excellence of journalists, who focus attention on the health sector. At the ceremony seven journalists of Lake House received awards from Minister Wanniarachchi.

Accordingly Champika Deepani Ranasinghe (Tharunee), Deepthi Fonseka (Arogya), Sandya Karunarathne (Dinamina), Nadeera Gunathilake (Daily News) and Sagarika Disanayake (Dinamina) were awarded Trophy and certificate while Harsha Sugathadasa and Windya Padukkage were awarded certificates.