Our Solar System | Sunday Observer

Our Solar System

6 September, 2020

We live on a planet. It is called Earth and it is the only living planet in our Solar System. Our planet moves round the Sun with seven other planets. They are Mercury, Venus, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus and Neptune. Mercury is the planet nearest to the Sun. Neptune is the planet farthest from the Sun. The biggest planet is Jupiter. Saturn has beautiful rings around it. Our planet Earth is between the planets Venus and Mars. The Sun and the eight planets make up our Solar System. The path of the planets round the Sun is called the orbit.

Upeksha Ishani,
Grade 6 D,
St. Andrew’s Girls’