Classic Car Club elect office bearers | Sunday Observer

Classic Car Club elect office bearers

27 September, 2020

The Classic Car Club of Ceylon held its 28th Annual General Meeting at the Kingsbury Hotel on September 8, 2020 with Senior Member Paramesh David as Chairman Protem.

Ramani Ponnambalam was unanimously re-elected as President of the Club with Shalike Ganewatte and Clive de Silva Jnr elected as Vice Presidents.

At this meeting the most notable event was the launching of its new look website known as

The newly appointed officials are scheduled to forward the Club’s Events Calendar which is scheduled to commence with the Mana Jayawardena Rally in mid October.

Elected Office bearers for 2020/2021:

Patron: Commissioner of Motor Traffic

Vice Patrons: Asgi Akbarally

President: Ramani Ponnambalam

Vice Presidents: Shalike Ganewatte, Clive de Silva (Jnr)

Joint Secretaries: Geepal Fernando, Priyanga Samaratunga

Treasurer: Shiraz Akbarally

Asst. Treasurer: Sanjiv Alles

Immediate past President: Dinesh Jayawardana

General Committee: Clive de Silva (Snr), Bri Ponnambalam, Tilak Amendra, Chandana Amaratunga, Chanaka Jinasena, Shane Walgama, Dinesh de Silva, Senaka Kotagama, Suhen Wanigasooriya