Sri Lanka to qualify for 2022 T20 World Cup | Sunday Observer

Sri Lanka to qualify for 2022 T20 World Cup

23 January, 2022

Sri Lanka will have to qualify against Namibia and two other teams to earn a place in the Super 12 of the 2022 T20 World Cup in Australia according to the match schedule released by the International Cricket Council (ICC).

The tournament starts on October 16 and ends with the final on November 13.

The West Indies will also have to qualify for a place in the Super 12 against Scotland and two other teams.

The 2021 finalists Australia and New Zealand are in Group 1 while India and Pakistan are in Group 2 of the Super 12.

Super 12:

Group 1: England, Australia, New Zealand, Afghanistan, Winner of Group A, Runner-up of Group B
Group 2: India, Pakistan, South Africa, Bangladesh, Winner of Group B, Runner-up of Group A
Group A: Sri Lanka, Namibia, Qualifier, Qualifier
Group B: West Indies, Scotland, Qualifier, Qualifier