Roshan Abeysinghe moves out after 32-year stint at Ragama CC | Page 2 | Sunday Observer

Roshan Abeysinghe moves out after 32-year stint at Ragama CC

19 June, 2022

Roshan Iddamalgoda the former Wattala Antonian was unanimously elected as the new president of Ragama Cricket Club, at its 32nd Annual General Meeting held recently at the club house.

A former president of the Mercantile Cricket Association (MCA) and member of Sri Lanka Cricket Executive Committee, Iddamalgoda takes over the baton from Roshan Abeysinghe who functioned in the post for 32 years.

Nimantha Hettiarachchi was elected as the general secretary.

Keerthi Gunaratne who was elected as vice president will function as the Chairman of the Cricket Committee while treasurer Milroy Manuel will head the Finance Committee and Executive Committee member Hugh Alwis will function as the Chairman of the Disciplinary Committee.

Officials elected for the period 2022/23 and 2023/24:

Patron: Austin Silva (former principal, Basilica College, Ragama)
President: Roshan Iddamalgoda

Immediate Past President: Roshan Abeysinghe
Vice Presidents: Keerthi Gunaratne, Daminda Mulgama

General Secretary: Nimantha Hettiarachchi
Asst. Secretary: Clarence Victor

Treasurer: Milroy Manuel
Asst. Treasurer: Dharshana Maldeniya

Cricket Secretary: Chaminda Hettiarachchi
Asst. Cricket Secretary: Sujith Dilantha

Committee Members: Sanjeewa Mendis, Indika Hewage, Ramesh Joseph, Priyantha Wijesinghe, Ranjan Mellawa, Deepal Weerakkody, Amal Silva, M.A. Asoka, Pujitha Rajapakse and Sameera Hewage