Trinity name new captain | Sunday Observer

Trinity name new captain

18 September, 2022

Rahal Amarasinghe has been named as the captain of the Trinity College cricket team for the ensuing year 2022-2023. He is a third year player in the first eleven cricket team of the College.

He started playing cricket at a young age and has led the under-13, 15 and 17 teams as well.

He has also played in the Kandy District team and the Central Province team in the Prima Championship encounters.

Amarasinghe has had the privilege of winning the best batsman’s award in the U-13 and 15 segments at Trinity and was also adjudged the best batsman at the Mahela-Sanga Trophy encounter played in 2021/2022.

His deputy is Vibawith Ehelepola and will have some senior players in Manula Kularathne, Theeraka Ranatunga and Dinuka Tennakoon. All of them are quality players who can contribute well.

Trinity has played two one day matches and have beaten Royal but lost to Prince of Wales College.