Trinity cricket champs | Sunday Observer

Trinity cricket champs

4 December, 2022

The champion Trinity College squad comprising Rahal Amarasinghe (captain), Vibhavith Ehelepola, Theeraka Ranatunga, Supun Waduge, Manula Kularatne, Tharana Wimaladharma, Kusal Wijetunga, Dinusha Pieris, Dinuka Tennakoon, Jayavi Liyanagama, Janith Warnakula, Malith Ratnayake, Lakvin Abeysinghe, Vathila Udara, Yewan Hulangamuwa, Viduka Dhammage, Brian Senaratne (master in charge), Naveen Ekanayake (head coach) and Lakshitha Alahakoon (assistant coach) celebrate on the podium after beating Richmond College in the final of the inter-school Under-19 Division One Tier A limited overs cricket championships on Friday at the Thurstan Collge ground in Colombo. The Trinitians restricted Richmond to 123 in 40.1 overs and made 109 for 4 in 24 overs to win on the DL method after fading light and rain intervened (YK)