Refai Ariff succeeds Mubarak as Moors SC secretary | Sunday Observer

Refai Ariff succeeds Mubarak as Moors SC secretary

 Shafeek Rajabdeen  -Refai Ariff
Shafeek Rajabdeen -Refai Ariff -

Shafeek Rajabdeen was re-elected president of Moors Sports Club at their 106th AGM held recently at the club premises at Braybrooke Place while there was a change after 13 years in the post of general secretary with M Refai Ariff being elected to the post uncontested.

He succeeds Dr Aziz M Mubarak, father of former Sri Lanka cricketer Jehan Mubarak. Ariff an old boy of Royal College, has been a member of Moors SC since 1985 and at the club’s Centenary year in 2008 was rewarded for his yeoman service which he has carried out in an honorary capacity. He has been assistant general secretary for several years before eventually being elected to the post of general secretary. The following are the office bearers for 2018-19:

President: Shafeek Rajabdeen, Immediate Past President: AJM Muzammil, Vice Presidents: Omar Kamil, Iqbal Bin Issack, General Secretary: M Refai Ariff, Asst General Secretary: M Riyaz Noor, Treasurer: AJ Rumy, Ground Secretary: AKM Rezvi, Pavilion Secretary: Fouzul Hameed, Cricket Secretary: KSM Zarook, Tennis Secretary: AM Abdul Cader, Billiards Secretary: MYM Nassar, Gymnasium Secretary: MZM Shiham, Table Tennis and Other Activities Secretary: MHM Fazal, Commitee Members: MN Ameer Mukthar, O Abdul Sattar, Rauf Hakeem, MMM Rizmi, MJM Ifham and Hisham Muzammil.