Sports | Sunday Observer


Wheelchair marathon winners after receiving their Awards R.D.A. Somasiri  (center) and runners up, A.H.M. Abeyratne and H.M. Premachandra of Light  Infantry Regiment.
Inter Regimental Para Games organized by Sri Lanka Gemunu Regiment conducted the Cycling and the Wheelchair marathon on Friday in Ratnapura.The event saw entries from five regiments of the Army. Fifteen cyclists took part in this event and G.P. Indika Kumara of Singha Regiment won the 53 Kilo Meter event with ease.The Wheelchair marathon saw 12competitors in action in the...
2017-09-16 18:30:00
Subscribe to Sports