SLPP district conference in Kegalle | Sunday Observer

SLPP district conference in Kegalle

4 April, 2021

A district conference of the Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna (SLPP) will be held today at 2.30 p.m. at the Town Hall, Kegalle to mark the party’s fourth anniversary.

It will be held under the guidance of the SLPP Progressive Trade Union National Centre. SLPP Trade Union leader Transport Minister Gamini Lokuge, State Ministers Kanaka Herath and Tharaka Balasuriya and Kegalle district SLPP Parliamentarians are expected to be present. General Secretary of the SLPP National Trade Union Centre, the Prime Minister’s Trade Union Director Sumith Wijesinghe and trade union leaders Bandula Saman Kumara, Sudath Abeywardena, Amarapala Gamage and Saman Kumara are also due to attend.

SLPP Kegalle district trade union leaders Chandana Bandara and Susantha Karunasinghe are organising the event.