Observer SLT-Mobitel school cricketer of the year | Sunday Observer

Observer SLT-Mobitel school cricketer of the year

25 April, 2021

Former Sri Lanka captain and ex-Chairman of Selectors Sanath Jayasuriya was the chief guest at the 42nd Observer-SLT Mobitel School Cricketers of the Year mega awards ceremony at the BMICH last Tuesday. Here Jayasuriya and his son Ranuk being welcomed to the venue by ANCL Chairman W. Dayaratne PC, along with Director Operations Canishka G. Witharana, Director Finance Janaka Ranathunga, Director Legal and Administration Rakhitha Abeygoonawardhana, Editor-in-Chief Dinesh Weerawansa, Director Editorial Dharma Sri Kariyawasam (partly covered) and Acting General Manager Sumith Kothalawala. Although a couple of competitive similar award shows had begun in recent times, their sponsors abandoned them following the Covid-19 pandemic last year, making SLT Mobitel and the Sunday Observer the only combination to reward school cricketers during the last season.

Pic: Chinthaka Kumarasinghe