Hall of Fame awaits 10 ICC cricket greats | Sunday Observer

Hall of Fame awaits 10 ICC cricket greats

12 June, 2021

Ten legends of the sport who have made a significant contribution to the history of Test cricket will be inducted to join 93 players who are already in the illustrious list of ICC Hall of Famers taking the total to 103.

The special intake will see two players from each of the five eras join the ranks of the world’s greatest players.

The eras are: Early Cricket Era (pre-1918), Inter-War Cricket Era (1918 – 1945), Post-War Cricket Era (1946 – 1970), ODI Era (1971 – 1995) and Modern Cricket Era (1996 – 2016)

The special edition ICC Hall of Fame show will be hosted by Alan Wilkins streamed LIVE on all ICC digital channels, including Facebook and YouTube on Sunday June 13 at 6 pm Sri Lanka time.