Sixth AGM of UOC Tourism Alumni | Sunday Observer

Sixth AGM of UOC Tourism Alumni

12 September, 2021

The sixth Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Alumni Association of Tourism Economics and Hospitality Management (Alumni ATEHM) of the Department of Economics, Faculty of Arts, University of Colombo was held on August 24, 2021 via ZOOM online platform.

The Founder and the Coordinator of the Tourism Study Programs at the Department of Economics, Faculty of Arts, University of Colombo and the Chairman of the Executive Council of AATEHM Professor Suranga Silva, the academics of the tourism study programs, Professor Mubarak Kaldeen, Upali Rathnayake, Bandula Sumith, Sampath Siriwardena and the Directors of the International Tourism Leader’s Summit (ITLS) and the International Tourism Research Conference (ITRC), past office bearers/ committee members were present at the occasion.

After the general proceedings of the AGM, the new Executive Council and the Executive Committee of Alumni ATEHM for the year 2021/2022 were elected as below.

The Executive Council members are Chairperson ITLS & ITRC Professor D.A.C Suranga Silva, Senior Industry Advisor of ITLS & ITRC Upali Rathnayaka, Senior Advisor - Special Projects of ITLS & ITRC T.B.B Sumith, Senior Advisor: Research and Publication of ITLS & ITRC / Co-Chair of ITRC Prof.Mubarak Kaldeen, Senior Advisor: Finance of ITLS/ Conference Secretary ITRC Sampath Siriwardana, Vice President: Alumni Affairs and Management of ITLS & ITRC Maj Gen (Rted) Nimal Krishnaratne , Vice President: International Relations, Education, Investment & Innovations of ITLS & ITRC Kasun Abeynayaka , Vice President: Adminstrartion - ITLS & ITRC Chinthana Duminduhewa and Secretary General –ITLS & ITRC Madushan Jayathilake.

Executive Committee

The President Major General (Retd) Nimal Krishnaratne (Council member), Vice President (1) Chinthana Duminduhewa (Council member), Vice President (2) Gitanjali Chakravarthy, General Secretary Madushan Jayathilake (Council member), Asst. Secretary (1) Anjali Caldera Asst. Secretaries (2) Charith De Alwis The Treasurer Anushka Perera, Assistant Treasurer (1) Kasun Meegahawatta, Assistant Treasurer (2) Kasun Vithanage, Social Secretary (1) Dilan De Alwis, Social Secretary (2) Suranga Tennakoon, Editors (1) Priyantha Wedamulla, Editor (2) Navodi Karunarathna, Media Coordinator Brigadier Lalith Jayasinghe