Four Cabinet Ministers appointed | Sunday Observer

Four Cabinet Ministers appointed

15 May, 2022

President Gotabaya Rajapaksa yesterday appointed four Cabinet Ministers to maintain the legitimacy and stability of parliamentary activities and other matters until a full Cabinet is appointed.

The new Cabinet Ministers were sworn in at the President’s House in Colombo yesterday.

Prof. G.L Peiris has been re-appointed as Foreign Affairs Minister, Dinesh Gunawardena as Public Administration, Home Affairs, Provincial Councils and Local Government Minister, Prasanna Ranatunga has been given the Urban Development and Housing portfolio while Kanchana Wijesekera was re-appointed as Power and Energy Minister.