Five teams contest U-15 Youth League | Page 2 | Sunday Observer

Five teams contest U-15 Youth League

27 November, 2022

Talented cricketers in the under-15 age category were selected by a handpicked team of selectors to form five teams to participate in the Prima Sri Lanka Youth League cricket tournament that began on Monday (21).

The five teams are Colombo North, Colombo South, Kandy, Galle and Dambulla that will compete for the Prima Cup sponsored by Ceylon Agro Industries and conducted by Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC).

“These youngsters are our future national prospects following in the footsteps of players like Kusal Mendis, Charith Asalanka, Kamil Mishara and Dunith Wellalage who have played in this tournament before,” said Mohan de Silva, secretary of SLC at a media launch.

“Those who play in this tournament should find themselves moving upwards like the under-17, 19 teams and later the national level,” said Sajith Gunaratne Deputy General Manager of Ceylon Agro.