The penguin | Sunday Observer

The penguin

22 January, 2023

There are many types of penguins. The largest penguin is the emperor penguin which grows to approximately 130cm in height. The emperor penguin is black and white. The smallest penguin is the little blue penguin.

The little blue penguin is dark blue and white and grows to almost 40cm in height. Penguins live in the Antarctica, Australia and New Zealand. They can dive, swim and drink sea water. Penguins are good swimmers. There are 18 species of penguins. They eat fish including squid. They have flippers and webbed feet. 

These flightless birds live  for about 15-20 years. I love penguins very much. 

N. Inura Sanumitha Wijayarathna 
Grade 6, alanda College
Colombo 10