Sunday, June 16, 2024

President to attend PM Modi’s swearing-in today

by damith
June 9, 2024 1:19 am 0 comment 761 views

The swearing-in ceremony of Prime Minister Narendra Modi and the Council of Ministers for the third term following the recent General Election 2024 will be held today in New Delhi. Heads of State and leaders from India’s neighbourhood and the Indian Ocean Region (IOR) have been invited as distinguished guests.

President Ranil Wickremesinghe, President of the Maldives Dr. Mohamed Muizzu, Vice President of Seychelles Ahmed Afif, Prime Minister of Bangladesh Sheikh Hasina, Prime Minister of Mauritius, Pravind Kumar Jugnauth, Prime Minister of Nepal Pushpa Kamal Dahal Prachanda and Prime Minister of Bhutan Tshering Tobgay have accepted Prime Minister Modi’s invitation to attend. Delhi-based envoys from other countries will also attend the ceremony.

In addition to participating in the swearing-in ceremony, the SAARC and IOR leaders will attend a banquet hosted by President Droupadi Murmu at the Rashtrapati Bhavan this evening.

You may also like

Leave a Comment


The Sunday Observer is the oldest and most circulated weekly English-language newspaper in Sri Lanka since 1928

[email protected] 
Call Us : (+94) 112 429 361

Advertising Manager:
Sudath   +94 77 7387632
Web Advertising :
Nuwan   +94 77 727 1960
Classifieds & Matrimonial
Chamara  +94 77 727 0067

Facebook Page

All Right Reserved. Designed and Developed by Lakehouse IT Division