‘SLPP will win eight seats in Kalutara’ | Sunday Observer

‘SLPP will win eight seats in Kalutara’

The Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna (Pohottuwa party) will win eight seats in the Kalutara district at the General Election, former State Minister and Kalutara district parliamentarian Jayantha Samaraweera said. He was addressing an election meeting in Wadduwa recently.

A majority of the citizens are happy that Gotabaya Rajapaksa has been elected as the President. But people with foreign connections don’t like this because they cannot interfere in the internal affairs of the country under a true patriot like Rajapaksa.

“He is the only leader who can eradicate poverty and the only one who safeguards the Buddhist heritage. Let us not let go of the opportunity to give him a strong government. Remember that your only duty and responsibility is to mark a cross against the symbol of the Flower Bud (Pohottuwa) and empower the Podujana Eksath Peramuna at the forthcoming election,” he said.

“We should win at least 150 seats and it should consist of eight seats from the Kalutara district. On August 5 we are sure to form a powerful and ‘quality’ Parliament,” Samaraweera said.

Several Kalutara PS councillors also spoke.